Mario Strikers Charged Football: Unable to do friendly/custom matches.

Mario Strikers Charged Football: Unable to do friendly/custom matches.

Hello everyone,

I started playing mario strikers again some weeks ago. When i added a friendcode on my friend list, then tried to create a friend room withmy friend, i couldn't invite him and it tells me that him and i have different region. Here's the problem: we're both set in the europe region, so there shouldn't be such error.
      What is the solution to get rid of this error, so i can play with my friend and we can do customised matches?

Thank you in advance
      Ping @PokeAcer

@Hi_Am_Disturbia
      This error appears when either the profile doesn't exist or when it's not registered as the same region, IIRC. It can also happen if the gamestats2 server response is badly crafted but I haven't found any issue and MSCF is the game the server is based on. Unless you or your friend use the gamestats skip code, your profiles are registered to the gamestats server during the login process. If a disconnection with the gamestats server occurs the error code 98020 and similar ones appear.

Moreover, without the EXACT timestamp, your and your friend profile name and if possible PID, we can't really help. Does it happen with new profiles for both of you as well?
      @PokeAcer

@Sepalani
      Actually, i registered a new profile, with the wiimmfi patcher. Well, what i mean there is, i had to delete the profile i created years ago with nintendo's server, then had to create a new one. I also checked about the region settings, because i know something was, probably, wrong. I verified that my region was correctly set, and i did not see any problem. After seing a pretty old thread about mario strikers, that was posted 3years ago, i thought that it was relationed with the gamestats skip code as you're mentioning it here. And yes, i exactly get the error code 98020.