I made a Wiimmfi Android app! (unofficial)

I made a Wiimmfi Android app! (unofficial)

Do you think Wiimmfi Watcher has potential/could be useful? 11

Das Ergebnis ist nur für Teilnehmer sichtbar.

Hi there! My name is Bryson Steck. I am a Computer Science student in the United States. I am the creator of a new Android app on the Google Play Store called "Wiimmfi Watcher".

Introduction

Wiimmfi Watcher is an UNOFFICIAL Android App I made for a class project that I decided to turn into a full fledged application. It allows you to watch your Mario Kart Wii online matches straight from your phone or tablet just by entering your friend code! It also saves the most recent friend codes you enter for quick and easy access next time you come back to the app! This application is completely open source in a GitHub repository and available for download on the Google Play Store here. The app can run on all Android devices running KitKat 4.4 or newer.

Why make an Android app for Wiimmfi?

My original idea for this app was Wiimmfi's website lacking a mobile friendly UI and being difficult to navigate though a mobile browser because of that. This app sets forth to fix that issue and provide a fast and easy way to get to your Mario Kart Wii room data. But other than that, I'm not entirely sure what other problems this app might solve at the moment. It's possible I'm trying to help fill a market that doesn't exist here. Searching the forums here it seems that it has been at least a topic of discussion at some point, so maybe there are people out there who may find this app useful!

What else can Wiimmfi Watcher do besides show Mario Kart Wii rooms?